MOT Training 
The mot tester course, Award in MOT Testing Class 4 and 7, replaces the Nominated Tester Training (NTT) which was formerly run by DVSA. The MOT qualification is for individuals who are serious about becoming fully qualified MOT Testers for cars and vans.  
This intensive mot tester course will develop your skills around the MOT Testing Routine to help you become a Nominated Tester for classes 4 and 7. You will focus on Working Safely within a Vehicle Test Centre, Working Relationships, Professional Development, Pre-Test Checks & The MOT Test. 
Annual CPD Training 
You must do MOT training and pass an assessment between 1 April and 31 March each year to keep your tester status.Decide how to do your training.Take at least 3 hours of training each year, and 16 hours in the rolling 5-year period. Keep a record of your training. Book your annual assessment.  
Level 2 Courses 
MOT Managers Course 
Motocycle MOT Training 
Get in touch 

Enquiry Form 

Fill in the form below and a member of the A1 team will contact you shortly... 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings